Register Login Scores

English Premier League

Klopp Wins LMA Manager Of The Year Award

Liverpool coach Jurgen Klopp has been named the LMA Manager of the Year, after leading the Reds to the Premier League title.

Read: Premier League Golden Boot Winner Confirmed

The Reds secured their first league title in 30 years and first in the Premier League era earlier this month with seven games to go.

Klopp's charges also went unbeaten at Anfield this season while also notching up an impressive 99 points this season.

The German tactician has now been honoured with the Sir Alex Ferguson trophy for a remarkable 2019/2020 season

The last five winners of this accolade include Pep Guardiola, Antonio Conte, Claudio Ranieri, Eddie Howe and Brendan Rodgers.

Do you think any other manager deserved the award besides Klopp? Have your say in the comment section below.


Top 5

12 Players Who Went Bankrupt

20 Dec 07, 2020 12:34 PM in World News

Nedbank Cup Last 32 Fixtures Revealed

131 Jan 14, 2021 06:28 PM in Nedbank Cup

Transfer Update: Salah

1 Jan 19, 2021 12:42 PM in English Premier League

Chiefs' Plans To Catch Downs

146 Jan 08, 2021 07:05 AM in Kaizer Chiefs

Confirmed: Serero Lands New Contract

12 Jan 18, 2021 10:10 AM in Players Abroad

Hunt Selects Chiefs' Man Of The Match, Snubs Nurkovic

41 Jan 19, 2021 07:45 PM in Kaizer Chiefs

Transfer Update: Salah

1 Jan 19, 2021 12:42 PM in English Premier League

Revealed: Serero Amongst 10 Highest Valued SA Players

3 Jan 19, 2021 11:45 AM in Players Abroad

14 Footballers Who Have Degrees

28 Sep 16, 2020 08:30 PM in World News

Chiefs Explain Unpleasant Trip To Angola

56 Jan 07, 2021 09:14 AM in Kaizer Chiefs

11 Footballers Who Went Broke

33 Jun 10, 2020 07:15 PM in World News

Festival & Co Lauded As Unbeaten Swallows Prepare For Bucs

6 Jan 07, 2021 03:12 PM in Orlando Pirates