The Ghana international accused of diving to win the penalty that saw the Black Stars eliminate Bafana Bafana from the 2022 FIFA World Cup qualifying process has seemingly reacted to his side's victory.
Click through the mini-gallery above to see pictures of the incident!
Heading into the crunch match on Sunday, Ghana needed to beat Bafana to qualify for the play-offs for the World Cup in Qatar next year.
In the first half, Leicester City defender Daniel Amartey was adjudged by Senegalese referee Maguette N'Diaye to have been fouled in the box, a decision that has not gone down well with the footballing world.
Journalists from around the globe have protested the call from Sunday's game, while SAFA has revealed that an official complaint has already been filed to both FIFA and CAF following Bafana's 1-0 loss.
Captain Andre Ayew, who scored the subsequent penalty, doubled down on the awarding of the spot-kick by insisting that not only was the decision the correct one, but that Ghana could have been given more penalties during the course of the match.
Meanwhile, Amartey, the player who won the penalty, has taken to his Instagram Story setting to write: "Thank you, God", seemingly in response to his side's victory.
Ghana are one of six African nations that have already qualified for the third round, with South African football fans now set for an anxious wait with regards to a response from the sport's continental and international governing bodies.
Story by @KurtBuckerfield