Register Login Scores

PSL Awards Nominees Announced

The Premier Soccer League has released the names of the nominees for their annual end of season awards ceremony.

Kaizer Chiefs have been crowned the Absa Premiership champions after their triumphant campaign, while Bloemfontein Celtic and Moroka Swallows won the Telkom Knockout and MTN8, respectively, this season. 


The PSL win now recognise the individual performers for their contribution, to what has been an action packed campaign. The awards ceremony will be held on Sunday, May 26, after Saturday’s Nedbank Cup final, being contested between Chiefs and SuperSport United. 


PSL Awards Nominees


Footballer of the season

Thuso Phala (Platinum Stars), Itumeleng Khune (Kaizer Chiefs) and Robert Ng’ambi (Platinum Stars)


Absa Premiership


Absa Premiership Players’ Player of the Season – R150 000

Thuso Phala (Platinum Stars), Itumeleng Khune (Kaizer Chiefs) and Bernard Parker (Kaizer Chiefs)


Absa Premiership Goalkeeper of the Season – R50 000

Senzo Meyiwa (Orlando Pirates), Itumeleng Khune (Kaizer Chiefs) and Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United)


Absa Premiership Young Player of the Season – R50 000

Tshepo Gumede (Platinum Stars), Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United) and Bongani Zungu (University of Pretoria)


Absa Premiership Coach of the Season – R75 000

Cavin Johnson (Platinum Stars), Clinton Larsen (Bloemfontein Celtic) and Stuart Baxter (Kaizer Chiefs)


Absa Premiership Absa-lutely Awesome Goal of the Season – R50 000

Mor Diouf (SuperSport United), Fikru Lemessa (Free State Stars) and Sifiso Myeni (Orlando Pirates)


Absa Premiership Top Goalscorer – R25 000

Katlego Mashego (Moroka Swallows)


Nedbank Cup


Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament                                                             

Itumeleng Khune (Kaizer Chiefs), Edwin Gyimah (SuperSport United) and Walter Maponyane (United FC)


Nedbank Cup Most Promising Player of the Tournament

Edwin Gyimah (SuperSport United), Tshepo Gumede (Platinum Stars) and Siyabulela Shai (United FC)


Telkom Knockout


Telkom Knockout Player of the Tournament

Joel Mogorosi (Bloemfontein Celtic), Ruzigh Gamaldien (Bloemfontein Celtic) and Thabo Ntethe (Bloemfontein Celtic)




MTN8 Last Man Standing

Bennett Chenene (Moroka Swallows), Lerato Chabangu (Moroka Swallows) and George Nergadzi (Moroka Swallows)


Match officials


Referee of the Season

Lwandile Mfiki, Victor Gomes and Robert Smith


Assistant Referee of the Season

Lindikhaya Bolo, Zakhele Siwela and Enoch Molefe



Ajax Eager To Extend Billiat Deal


Top 5

Pirates Claim Spoils In Mini Soweto Derby

16 Nov 18, 2018 04:23 PM in MultiChoice Diski Challenge

Okocha: South Africa Is Not Nigeria's Rivals!

23 Nov 15, 2018 08:00 PM in Bundesliga News

Will Stars Do A Solinas With Middendorp?

6 Nov 17, 2018 10:03 AM in Siyagobhoza

Ballon d'Or Top Three Leaked?

38 Nov 12, 2018 08:33 PM in Ballon d’Or

Nigeria Coach Singles Out One Bafana Player

13 Nov 18, 2018 09:00 AM in Bafana

12 Of The Strangest Contract Requests In Football History

7 Nov 15, 2018 07:15 PM in Messi/Ronaldo/Neymar Watch

Mothiba Rescues Bafana, Nigeria Qualify For Afcon

95 Nov 17, 2018 04:55 PM in Bafana

How Khune’s Value Rocketed To R20m+

38 Nov 15, 2018 10:02 AM in PSL

Dybala: Since Ronaldo Has Arrived At Juve...

4 Nov 14, 2018 06:31 PM in Messi/Ronaldo/Neymar Watch

5 Nominees For BBC African Player Of The Year Announced

4 Nov 17, 2018 09:58 PM in African Football

Man Down As TKO Semis Approach

2 Nov 18, 2018 11:01 AM in Telkom Knockout

The Top Goalscorers In Europe Update

3 Nov 12, 2018 07:33 PM in Messi/Ronaldo/Neymar Watch

Ronaldo: What I Told Angry Higuain After Red Card

9 Nov 12, 2018 08:31 AM in Messi/Ronaldo/Neymar Watch

Khuzwayo To Challenge Soweto Derby Debut For Bucs?

5 Nov 18, 2018 01:32 PM in Telkom Knockout

Popular on Soccer Laduma